Meet the Staff

We are excited to assist you on your journey to Niner Nation! Select “Read More” on the counselors below to see which schools, counties, states or regions each staff member serves.

Find Your First-Year Counselor

First-Year Recruitment

Valerie Arias

Assistant Director for Hispanic and Latinx Recruitment
Valerie Arias
704-687-8495
varias@uncc.edu

Read More about Valerie Arias

King Brown

Admissions Counselor

Lauren Grimes

Senior Assistant Director

Katherine Mason

Assistant Director

Blake Morgan

Assistant Director
Blake Morgan
Gage Undergraduate Admissions Center
704-687-0199
Blake.Morgan@uncc.edu

Read More about Blake Morgan

Jen Tollison

Assistant Director
Jen Tollison
Gage Undergraduate Admissions Center
704-687-7295
jnovitsk@uncc.edu

Read More about Jen Tollison

Chris Walls

Assistant Director for Diversity Initiatives and Partnerships
Chris Walls
Gage Undergraduate Admissions Center
704-687-7276
chris.walls@uncc.edu

Read More about Chris Walls

Currently Vacant

Assistant Director for Passport Program

Transfer Recruitment

Jami Dawkins

Senior Assistant Director for Transfer Admissions

Crystal Hogue

Transfer Admissions Counselor
Crystal Hogue
Gage Undergraduate Admissions Center
chogue1@uncc.edu

Read More about Crystal Hogue

Kaitlyn Kubacki

Transfer Admissions Counselor
Kaitlyn Kubacki
Gage Undergraduate Admissions Center
704-687-0297
Kaitlyn.Kubacki@uncc.edu

Read More about Kaitlyn Kubacki

Savannah Powell

Transfer Admissions Counselor
Savannah Powell
704-687-7277
spowel43@uncc.edu

Read More about Savannah Powell

Luis Visbal

Transfer Admissions Counselor

Transfer Credit Evaluation

Catherine Daniels

Transfer Credit Examiner
Catherine Daniels
704-687-7297
cdanie50@uncc.edu

Read More about Catherine Daniels

Le'Aira Hames

Transfer Credit Specialist

Administration

Sarah Humphries Nazionale

Director
Sarah Humphries Nazionale
Gage Undergraduate Admissions Center
704-687-7292
shumphr9@uncc.edu

Read More about Sarah Humphries Nazionale

Barb Seyter

Deputy Director
Barb Seyter
Gage Undergraduate Admissions Center
704-687-7281
Barbara.Seyter@uncc.edu

Read More about Barb Seyter

Zack Newsome

Associate Director
Zack Newsome
Gage Undergraduate Admissions Center
704-687-7280
zack.newsome@uncc.edu

Read More about Zack Newsome

Rachael Gaskin

Administrative Assistant